The Penobscot Valley Ski Club is governed by a board of directors, which consists of club officers, the past club president, committee chairs and at-large board members. The board of directors meets monthly from September to April. Meeting times and locations may vary – please email the club secretary if you would like to know details about a particular meeting. Board meetings are open to the membership!

Committees typically meet on an as needed basis and do not have a set schedule. Please consider serving on one of the committees to help the club with all of its activities and events.

Club bylaws guide the board of directors. Click here to see the most recent copy: 

PVSC bylaws, updated March 2017


2019/20 Board of Directors

President – Peter Buzzini - peter.buzzini@ubs.com

Vice-President – Kristy McClure - kpm795@yahoo.com

Treasurer – Bob Bass -  rbass@midmaine.com

Secretary – Peggy McKee - mcrubin@gmail.com

Past President – Dan Perkins – Daniel.M.Perkins@gmail.com

Alpine Committee Chair – Kristy McClure - kpm795@yahoo.com

Nordic Committee Co-chair – Deanna Prince – deanna.prince@me.com

Membership and Publicity Committee Chair – Sally Burke – skiclub@pvskiclub.org

Trips Committee Co-chairs – Ken Miller (Alpine) – ken.miller@emeramaine.com and Dan Cassidy (Nordic) - pvscnordictrips@gmail.com

Fundraising Committee Chair – vacant

Finance Committee Chair – Jonathan Rubin - jdrfirst@gmail.com

At-large Board Member – Ruth Williams (term exp. 2021) – RuthDWilliams@yahoo.com

At-large Board Member – Peggy Huntley (term exp. 2020) – huntleypatty@roadrunner.com 

At-large Board Member – Mats Hidestrand (term exp. 2022) - mathid@gmail.com