The Penobscot Valley Ski Club is governed by a board of directors, which consists of club officers, the past club president, committee chairs and at-large board members. The board of directors meets monthly from September to April on the first Tuesday of each month. Meeting times and locations may vary – please email the club secretary if you would like to know details about a particular meeting. Board meetings are open to the membership!

Committees typically meet on an as needed basis and do not have a set schedule. Please consider serving on one of the committees to help the club with all of its activities and events.

Club bylaws guide the board of directors. Click here to see the most recent copy: 

 

PVSC bylaws, updated March 2017


2017/18 Board of Directors

President – Ken Miller – ken.miller@emeramaine.com

Vice-President – Annette Nelligan – nelligan@maine.edu

Treasurer – Dan Perkins – Daniel.M.Perkins@gmail.com

Secretary – Peggy McKee - mcrubin@gmail.com

Past President – Dave Gauvin

Alpine Committee Chair – Kristy McClure - kpm795@yahoo.com

Nordic Committee Co-Chair – Lauren Jacobs - lauren.jacobs@maine.edu

Membership and Publicity Committee Chair – Sally Burke – skiclub@pvskiclub.org

Trips Committee Chair – Annette Nelligan – nelligan@maine.edu

Fundraising Committee Chair – vacant

Finance Committee Chair – Peter Buzzini - peter.buzzini@ubs.com

At-large Board Member – Dan Gagnon (term expires 2018) – geese699@yahoo.com

At-large Board Member – Deanna Prince (term expires 2019) – deanna.prince@me.com

At-large Board Member – Peggy Huntley (term exp. 2020) – huntleypatty@roadrunner.com